

## MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING ON JUNE 2, 2021 OF

THE DES PLAINES BOARD OF FIRE AND POLICE COMMISSIONERS

D. Michael Albrecht	Commissioner	David Anderson	Police Chief
Thomas Green	Commissioner	Erik Bjork	Police Dept Training
Debra Lester	Commissioner	Matthew Bowler	Police Commander
Deputy Chief Flanagan	Deputy Chief Shanahan	John Rice Police	Det. Bill Rochotte
		Commander	
Sergeant Brian Hart	Det. Matt Kulak	Det. Mike Kelly	Det. Ryan Borre

Meeting called to order at 9:02 am

Motion to pass PD Candidates on Polygraphs:

CANDIDATE	CANDIDATE	Motion	СОММ	СОММ	СОММ	Comments
#	NAME	2nd	ALBRECT	GREEN	LESTER	
			PASS/FAIL	PASS/FAIL	PASS/FAIL	
# 5	Andrew Pena	Motion to	Aye	Aye	Aye	unanimous
		Pass:				
		Green, 2 <sup>nd</sup>				
		Lester				
# 2	Taylor Olander	Motion to	Aye	Aye	Aye	unanimous
		Pass:				
		Green, 2 <sup>nd</sup>				
		Lester				

Summary: Candidates Pena and Olander pass polygraph exam.

Motions to pass PD Candidates on Psychological Exams: 2019-2022 Eligibility List

CANDIDATE	CANDIDATE	Motion	СОММ	СОММ	СОММ	Comments
#	NAME	2nd	ALBRECT	GREEN	LESTER	
			PASS/FAIL	PASS/FAIL	PASS/FAIL	
194	Anthony	Motion to	Aye	Aye	Aye	Unanimous
	Sciaccotta	Pass:				
		Lester				
		2 <sup>nd</sup> Green				
196	Enrique Morales	Motion to	Aye	Aye	Aye	Unanimous
		Pass:				
		Lester				
		2 <sup>nd</sup> Green				
204	Peter Grzyb	Motion to	Aye	Aye	Aye	Unanimous
		Pass:				
		Lester				
		2 <sup>nd</sup> Green				

210	Bartosz Duda	Motion to	Aye	Aye	Aye	Unanimous
		Pass:				
		Lester				
		2 <sup>nd</sup> Green				

Summary: Sciaccotta, Grzyb, Duda and Moreales, pass psychological exam.

Motion to go into Executive Session at 9:15 am, pursuant to Open Meetings Act Section 2(c)(1) to conduct oral interviews for Probationary Patrol Officers Motion made by Lester, 2<sup>nd</sup> Green, all Commissioners in favor

Out of Executive Session at 11:24 am for lunch break

Motion to go into Executive Session at 12:35 pm, pursuant to Open Meetings Act Section 2(c)(1) to conduct oral interviews for Probationary Patrol Officers Motion made by Albrecht, 2<sup>nd</sup> Green, all Commissioners in favor

Back in Open Session at 2:47 pm

Motions to pass/fail Probationary Patrol Officer Candidates on Oral Interviews

CANDIDATE #	CANDIDATE NAME	Motion 2nd	COMM ALBRECT	COMM GREEN	COMM LESTER	Comments
#3	Rosco, Laura	Motion to Fail: Lester 2 <sup>nd</sup> Green	Ауе	Ауе	Ауе	Unanimous, Rosco Fails
#113	Molina, Gloria	Motion to Fail Green 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Lester	Nay	Ауе	Aye	2-1 Molina Fails
#6	McGee, Jaquita	Motion to Fail: Green 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Lester	Ауе	Ауе	Aye	Unanimous McGee Fails
#5	Pena, Andrew	Motion to Pass: Lester 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Green	Ауе	Ауе	Aye	Unanimous Pena Passes
#2	Olander, Taylor	Motion to Pass: Green 2 <sup>nd</sup> Lester	Ауе	Ауе	Aye	Unanimous Taylor Passes
#30	Palacz, Michael	Motion to Pass: Lester 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Green	Ауе	Ауе	Aye	Unanimous Palacz passes
#20	Eloisa, Alicia	Motion to Pass: Albrecht 2 <sup>nd</sup> Green	Ауе	Ауе	Ауе	Unanimous Eloisa passes

Summary: Roscoe, Molina and McGee fail oral interview; Pena, Olander, Palacz and Eloisa pass oral interviews.

Motion to issue Conditional Offers to the following Probationary Patrol Officer Candidates: Olander and Pena Motion made by Lester, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Green. All Commissioners in favor, Motion passes, unanimously.

Motion to Adjourn at 2:55 pm: Made by Green, 2<sup>nd</sup> Lester – all in favor,

Motion Made by:	2nd	All in favor
Green	Lester	unanimous

Next Special Meeting June 4, 2021

Next Regular Meeting: Thursday, June 10, 2021 – 10:00 A.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Debra Lester, Secretary, Board of Fire and Police Commission