

Detective

MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING ON FEBRUARY 17, 2022 OF THE DES PLAINES BOARD OF FIRE AND POLICE COMMISSIONERS

Richard Niznik

D. Michael Albrecht Commissioner David Anderson Police Chief Thomas Green Commissioner Erik Bjork Police Officer Debra Lester Commissioner Dan Shanahan **Deputy Chief** Sean Flanagan Deputy Chief John Rice Police Commander Ryan Barrett Sgt. Ryan Borre Detective Michael Beauvis Detective

Meeting called to order at 9:50 am

William Rochette

Motion to go into Executive Session pursuant to Section 2(c)(1) of the Open Meetings act for personnel matters at 9:53 am

Motion made by Lester, 2nd by Green, all commissioners in favor.

Detective

Motion to go out of Executive Session for lunch break at 12:12 pm. Motion made by Lester, 2nd by Green, all commissioners in favor.

Motion to go back into Executive Session pursuant to Section 2(c)(1) of the Open Meetings act for personnel matters at 1:03 pm Motion made by Lester, 2nd by Green, all commissioners in favor.

Motion to go out of Executive Session at 2:40 pm . Motion made by Lester, 2nd by Green, all commissioners in favor.

Motion to eliminate candidate #115, Michael Welch, made by Green, 2nd by Lester: Albrecht Aye, Green Aye, Lester Aye.

Motion to pass candidate # 123, Marilou Varela, made by Lester, 2nd by Green Albrecht Aye, Green Aye, Lester Aye.

Motion to eliminate candidate #116, Jonathan Ildefonso , made by Green, 2nd by Lester: Albrecht Aye, Green Aye, Lester Aye.

Motion to eliminate candidate #125 Alejandro Cruz, , made by Lester, 2nd by Green: Albrecht Nay, Green Aye, Lester Aye.

Motion to eliminate candidate #120 Jonathan Santiago, made by Green, 2nd by Lester: Albrecht Aye, Green Aye, Lester Aye.

Motion to eliminate candidate #126 Christos Gikas, made by Green, 2nd by Lester: Albrecht Aye, Green Aye, Lester Aye.

Motion to eliminate candidate #129 Jayson Cede, made by Lester, 2nd by Green: Albrecht Aye, Green Aye, Lester Aye.

Summary: Marilou Varela passes. The following candidates have been eliminated: Welch, Ildefonso, Cruz, Santiago, Gikas and Cede.

Motion to adjourn made by Lester, 2nd Green, all in favor at 2:44 pm

Next Regular Session:

March 14, 2022.

Respectfully submitted

Debra R. Lester, Commissioner